Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Haul 2Here is part two of my spring beauty haul!  More NYX stuff (love my NYX) and some random items I found while browsing at Ulta.


Body Scrub

Body Scrub2I had no business getting a third body scrub right now, but this smelled so amazing, I just couldn’t pass it up.  The Original scent smelled really great too, sort of like a nutty, buttery, shea butter smell, but I went with this one since it had a touch of tropical to it.  At under $8 it was a steal.  My other body scrubs cost twice that for half the amount of product, so if I like this, I plan to rotate between this fragrance and the original one.  They had many others as well but those were the two I loved.


UBUThis is a face brush from UBU, which is a Tweezerman company.  They had one of these on display and it felt amazing so I had to get it, it was only $10 and was actually something I needed, plus, it’s pink!  It does an amazing job and is so soft on my face.  It was a bargain and well worth more than what I paid.

UBU2 UBU3


Brush

This is the Brush Lab Boar Bristle Brush specifically made for detangling medium to long hair.  This is the first boar bristle brush I’ve owned, and let me tell you, it’s wonderful!  My hair never gets snagged in it and it is so gentile, yet does the job.  I’m so glad I grabbed this for $15.  I don’t think I’ll ever be going back to plastic brushes again.  If anyone knows of a good travel sized boar bristle brush, please let me know where to find it.


NYX Lipstick SingleI picked up two more NYX Creamy Round Lipsticks (original review here) in the colors Margarita, shown above, and Fig.


Butter GlossAlso picked up two more NYX Butter Glosses (original review here) in Merenge, shown above, and Strawberries and Cream.


Eye PencilsI added two more NYX Eye Pencils to my collection in the colors Teal and Baby Blue.  I have been using the black and white versions a lot more lately and have really grown to love them.  Initially I wasn’t that impressed because the color is very soft, so it’s not going to give a precise, crisp looking color, but I love them to accent my lower lashes.  I do that a lot in the summer since I’m wearing less makeup. 


Haul 2 SwatchesSwatches shown above are the NYX products: eye liners in Teal and Baby Blue, Creamy Round Lipsticks in Fig and Margarita, Butter Glosses in Merenge and Strawberries and Cream.


Shadow Dusk til Dawn Shadow Stormy Skies

I also picked up these two NYX shadow palettes in Stormy Skies and Dusk til Dawn.  I love them, the colors are amazing and I’ve been wearing them every day since I got them.  They also had another one called Golden Horizons but those colors had more of an orange, sunset theme and weren’t colors I wear often.  These were $14 each.


Necklace

 I also got this necklace from the ShopLately seller OpaqueLion.  It was my first purchase from ShopLately and I am very happy with it.  This is similar to the Bauble Bar jewelry in style and quality but it was only $18.  It came in three days and was well packaged.  I plan to purchase from OpaqueLion in the future.  I also ordered another necklace from a different seller but that has not arrived yet. 


Thanks for reading part two of my spring beauty haul.  Take a look at part one if you haven’t already.  Let me know if there is something I need to try!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

