Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been awhile, however, I’m back and with exciting news!

1441388_10201028350617186_1089231592_n

I’ve added two new additions to my Tory Burch collection; the Caroline Ballet Flat & a pair of Tory’s Riding Boots. This review is gonna be about the Caroline Flat.

“Everyone’s favorite everyday, every way shoe — the Caroline Ballet Flat — in a palette of fall-ready hues. Made in rich leather with elasticized trim and a gold signature logo at the toe, this slipper-like staple is one of those pairs you’ll wear day in and day out, season after season.” -toryburch.com 

IMG_7587[1]

For now this photo to the left is your only sneak peak of my boots!

Anyways, back to the Caroline Flat!

 

Product: Caroline Ballet Flat

Price: $225 (without tax) / Sale Price: $157 /

Added Black Friday (2013) Discount: $135 

IMG_7415[1]

The honest truth is these flats are gosh darn cute, however, gosh darn painful to break in!

If you know anything about shoes then you know it isn’t the brand that is painful it’s the fact that breaking in shoes is a pain in the rear no matter the designer, brand, etc.

Aside from this review I did find a good video on youtube on how to break in shoes without all the pain and I very much recommend following the video if you want to avoid blisters and the pain of breaking in shoes! Video: Breaking in Shoes

IMG_7417[1]My favorite features of these shoes are basically everything! I love the color, the look of the Tory Burch logo, the elastic around the foot, and the flexibility.

The color is very neutral and in this case I was looking for a neutral flat that I could wear with everything.

IMG_7416[1]

What I like about the logo on the Caroline flat is the unique look of it. For most of Tory’s shoes the logos on shoes either have the traditional medallion on the shoes such as on the Reva collection or a very small logo.

IMG_7418[1]Personally I find the elastic a very nice touch! I feel like the elastic allows the shoe to fit your foot better rather than your foot fitting the shoe; if that makes any sense.

The flexibility is also a nice feature of the flats, this type of shoe tends to give more to your feet and gives more room to move around while wearing them. In my opinion as much as I like the classic revas, I believe these flats are easier to walk and move around in because they are more flexible.

IMG_7425[1]

Unfortunately, I do not see these on the Tory Burch website, however, you might be able to talk to your local Tory Burch store about finding a pair! Also, if you click on the description (quote) given at the beginning of the review I have linked the search of “Caroline” and it will show all the available “Caroline” flats, wedges, etc. There’s different colors and patterns in this flat, you’re bound to find something you will just adore!

Look for more reviews to come! Any questions, comments, or feedback, we would love to hear! {Mackenzie} 

