Tags

, , , ,

mufeMake Up For Ever Pro Finish Powder Foundation can be applied wet for sheer, semi-matte finish or dry for full, matte coverage.  It comes in 25 shades and promises to be long-wearing, flawless and non-drying.

I tried shade 120, which is the same shade I wear in the MUFE HD Foundation.  I don’t normally like powder foundations since I have dry skin, especially going into winter, but that doesn’t stop me from trying to find one that works for me.  I applied this wet with my flat foundation brush to keep it from being too dry, and the coverage was good, and buildable.  Although it says the coverage is sheer when applied wet, I built it up to a medium coverage, so I like that I have options with this.  The finish was semi-matte as it claims, but it did not look dry or cakey at all even though I layered it.  It lasted all day with no touch ups and my skin still felt powdery soft and smooth at the end of the day.  I feel this is the best powder foundation I have tried thus far, but it doesn’t save me any time when I have to use a foundation brush and apply it wet.  I might as well just use regular foundation then…

I was not a fan of the HD liquid foundation from this company, and I think this compact is much better.  The coverage and durability far surpass the liquid HD version in my opinion.  Does anyone have any suggestions on good compact foundations for dry skin?  What kind do you use?

Pros: Buildable, Smooth Application, Nice Coverage, Long-Lasting, Non-Drying

Cons: No quicker than using liquid.

Cost: $36 for .35 oz.

Available at: Sephora

You might also like: 

Marc Jacobs Remedy Conceal Pen-Corrector Review

Becca Radiant Skin Satin Finish Foundation Review

Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker Serum Foundation Review

