Tags

, , , , ,

DSC00054Smitten Polish is another independent polish line with an Etsy shop.  I love my indie stuff.  I chose the color The Ghost of Jupiter because it had real depth to it.  There is micro glitter, small round glitter chunks, and large round glitter chunks in a deep blue base.  It really looked like a photo from outer space in the bottle.

The formula is super thick and clumpy, gel based.  It was really difficult to get even coverage and I ended up putting two super thick coats on to get an opaque result.  The nails that ended up with all three types of glitter look great, but those that didn’t are mediocre.  And I don’t like that the big glitters tend to clump together.  I ended up with big chunks of glitter in some spots and really had to work to spread it so I didn’t have a lump on my nail.  It just took too long for me and too much maneuvering to be worth it.  I’m not happy with the application of this product so I don’t plan to purchase from this line again.

Pros: Dimensional

Cons: Clumpy, Thick, Uneven Application

Cost: $9

Available at: Smitten Polish

You might also like:

Lilypad Lacquer in Strawberry Review

Darling Diva Nail Polish in Chanelling Coco Review

New Nail Colors from Clinique, Morgan Taylor, OPI & Revlon

 

