Tags

, , , ,

Camel CoatMAC Paint Pots are eye color and/or bases that are creamy and provide weightless coverage with extremely vivid color.

Camel Coat is one of the new shades and it is a neutral shade slightly darker than my skin tone.  I thought this would be good for fall to use as a shadow base to slightly deepen and intensify my shadows.  The shade is swatched in the photo above, but it really matches my skin tone, so it’s difficult to see.  It is slightly ashy on me, so it has a tendency to make some of my lighter shadow shades look a bit muddy, but it works great with the darker shades.  I applied this over shadow primer with a small shadow brush on the left side of the photo below.  It provides a base that really sucks the shadow off the brush and anchors it for the day.

camel coat 2You can see the intensity is slightly more vivid and the blending is much more seamless and smooth on the left where I used Camel Coat.  The right is with just primer and the shading is a bit more splotchy.  You can see the muddiness of the lighter colors in the inner corner with Camel Coat due to the color being slightly ashy.  All in all, I love the paint pots and they provide all day durability and dependability to my shadows, this color just isn’t quite right for me.

Pros: Easy to Apply, Long-Wearing, Comfortable, Easy to Blend

Cons: If you’re looking for an exact skin color match, it might be tricky at first.

Cost: $20 for .17 oz.

Available at: MAC Cosmetics

You might also like:

Sigma Creme de Couture Shadow Palette

Eye Makeup Remover Comparison

Etsy Find: Makeup Remover Rounds

