Tags

, , ,

beccaThe Becca Radiant Skin Foundation is a medium coverage foundation that is meant to leave a smooth, natural finish on all skin types.

This comes in 17 colors, and I tried Sand and Buff.  The wide range of colors means there is little difference between shades and both of these matched me well.  There was no smell to this and it was fairly thick, not super easy to work with but I wouldn’t say it was difficult either.  I tried this with my Sigma F80 brush for a heavier coverage and did not like it at all.  I could feel it on my face through the entire day and it made my skin feel tight, like it would be meant for oily skin instead.  When I rubbed my finger across my face, a glob of the foundation came off onto my finger.

becca foundationI tried this again with a Lancome flat foundation brush and it gave a much lighter application, but I would still say it looked like medium coverage.  Although it did not pill off when I touched my face this time, my skin still felt tight and I really wanted to get it off my face.  I normally wash my makeup off at night before my shower, but I took this off as soon as I got home to get relief.  I was conscious of the fact that there was something on my face the whole day, which I can honestly say, I don’t think I’ve ever really felt that way before.  The claims of a satin finish and not settling into lines are accurate.

Pros: Many Colors, Doesn’t Settle

Cons: Noticeable Feel, Not Durable, Not Good for Dry/Normal Skin

Cost: $42 for 1.35 oz.

Available at: Becca, Sephora

You might also like:

Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker Serum Foundation Review

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Review

New Lorac Cococin Cream Compact Review

