Tags

, ,

DSC00759DSC00755This bronzer comes in two colors and is supposed to smell like violets and make you feel happy!

I am not big on bronzers, but I tried this since it is a staple in the makeup collection of my favorite Youtube vlogger.  I am so glad I did!  The packaging is super cute, and I loved that the product was made up of loose little hearts.  It came with a poof and a brush.  As soon as I opened it, the smell was so amazing, I just wanted to put it everywhere!  I would actually buy this in a body spray if they ever made one.  It only smells in the container though, so once you apply it, the fragrance sort of goes away.  I got the light version and it works great for contouring.  It looks slightly shimmery in the container but not on skin.  It has micro pearls so the color particles are super fine and easy to blend.  It does the job of contouring without too much fuss or buffing.  It is infused with a certain blend of ingredients that are supposed to mimic the feeling of an endorphin release and make you feel happy, hence the name.  I can’t say that I felt any different when wearing it, but the smell of it made me happy, so that should count for something.

This would be great for someone just starting out with bronzing because the formula and brush is pretty forgiving and user friendly, or for someone like me who only uses bronzer now and then and doesn’t like a super defined contour.  I have been using it almost every day now though just because I like the smell so much.  I want to note that I had been looking for this for quite some time without success, and finally found it at Walmart.  The drugstores only had the cake form, not the individual little hearts.

Pros: Great Smell, Subtle Color, Non-Glittery, Easy to Blend, User Friendly

Cons: None

Cost: $12.95

Available at: Drugstores, Walmart, Target

