Tags

, , ,

DSC00697Lilypad Lacquer is a polish line from Australia and it somewhat hard to find in the US.  I purchased this from my usual hard-to-find polish source:  Llarowe.  This polish is hand made in small batches.

The shade is a super hot pink with a deep reddish undertone, mostly opaque.  I absolutely love this color, it is so vibrant and is perfect for this time of year because it is on the darker side of the neon spectrum.  It applies super smooth and doesn’t dry super quick, which I like because it doesn’t get gooey in the open bottle half way through.  The brush is great, bristles are set wide but not too wide, similar to OPI brand.

This lasted a full week with no chips or peeling.  This is remarkable in my book because I rarely get past two days using the best brands on natural nails without the edges chipping off.  It literally still looked freshly applied after a week, at which point I removed it to switch colors.  Love this, can’t say enough great things about it.  The only problem is, there weren’t many colors available, almost everything was sold out, as is typical for Llarowe.  I did some more investigation and found that Lilypad Lacquer now has an Etsy site!  They are offering a ton of crazy, beautiful and holographic colors at a slightly cheaper price (but higher shipping cost).  Will definitely hit that up asap!

My photo is of two coats with Seche Vite top coat.

Pros: Good Application Brush, Good Consistency, Doesn’t Get Tacky, Super Long Lasting

Cons: Shipping is Expensive from Australia, Hard to Find in US

Cost: $10-12

Available at: Etsy, Llarowe

You might also like:

nail swatchesNew Nail Colors from Clinique, Morgan Taylor, OPI & Revlon

 

 

DSC00686Darling Diva Nail Polish in Channeling Coco Review

 

 

 

