Tags

, , , ,

ud naked skinWhat it is: A weightless foundation that provides an ultra definition airbrushed finish without the look of makeup.

I had been wanting to test this out for awhile.  The “ultra definition” aspect seemed fun and new, so I broke out my samples and got to work.  I originally thought I would be shade 2 based on the color of the actual product, but that was way too light, so I went on the Urban Decay website and tried to use the foundation match guide, but they didn’t have the shade in their database in the brand that I currently use, so I took a guess and it generated the result that I am a 4.  This looks super dark in the bottle but when I applied it, it did match pretty well.  Any of the shades with a .5 at the end are cooler shades, so keep that in mind when choosing a shade.

The product is super runny, almost water-like.  It applied very smoothly and dried quickly.  A very light coat goes a long way.  It doesn’t really feel like I have any makeup on my face but it does provide the blurred, even, airbrushed finish that it claims.

DSC00682

I tried this with two different primers the first two days, and then with no primer on a third day.  It definitely holds up better with no primer.  The first two days, it got sort of splotchy after a few hours, but still looked good from afar.  It looked cakey around my expression lines.  It held up much better on day three, but still wasn’t perfect up close.  It did end up breaking me out a little bit too.  I think this needs reformulated for durability.  I should be able to get 10 hours out of this with no touch ups like my other non-long-wear foundations. I would love to try this again if the formula does change, it definitely needs some work but has the potential to be a pretty great product.

Pros: Light-weight, Smooth, Flawless Finish

Cons: Durability, Caused Skin Irritation

Cost: $39

Available at: Sephora, Urban Decay

You might also like:

cococinLorac Cococin Cream Compact Review

bobbibrownBobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Foundation SPF 15

