Tags

, ,

What it is:  A collection of six lipstick shades with a foiled finish by tattoo artist Kat Von D.

kvd foiled loveAlthough this is not new, I wanted to review it since it is one of my all time favorite lipsticks.  Valentine is a fuchsia pink with micro glitter.  It really does look like colored foil on lips.  When this first came out, I was not a fan but once it was reformulated, it turned out wonderful.  It goes on smooth and staying power is pretty good considering it isn’t made to be a long wear lipstick.  It isn’t drying at all and the foiled effect lasts just as long as the color.  I only ever need to re-apply after eating, and even then, there is still a decent trace of color left.  I just ordered the shade Adora as well.

kvdvalentinePros: Smooth, Long-Lasting, Brilliant Color, Non-Drying, Foiled Effect

Cons: None

Cost: $19

Available at: Sephora

