Tags

, , , , , , ,

Weleda Everon Lip Stock PhotoWhat it is: a natural lip balm that nourishes and restores dry lips.

This only comes in one flavor, which is described as vanilla roses.  That is completely accurate.  It smells great so don’t be swayed by the floral notes in this just because it will be used on your lips.  This has no color or sheen when applied so it is perfect for my nightly balm.  It is not sticky or waxy, the texture is velvety and soft.  When I first tried it, I was fighting a case of dry lips from another product that had wrecked havoc and this remedied that issue pretty quickly.  After using it nightly for about a week, I noticed improvement in the overall condition of my lips.  They didn’t feel tight when there was nothing on them and they felt plump and hydrated.  I used to swear by the EOS lip balm and had used that nightly for years but have now replaced it with this.  It stays on well but absorbs into the lips a bit too.  I did have some issues with customer service from Weleda.com.  One of my products was missing from my order.  I got a hassle when I called.  It took several attempts to reach someone due to business hours only being during a normal work day.  Resolution still pending on my missing product…

Pros: Natural, Nice Texture, Hydrating, Repairing, Smells Great

Cons: None

Cost: $5-$6 for .17 oz.

Available at: Weleda, Drugstore.com, other select drugstores and natural/health stores.

