Tags

, , , ,

TokyoMilkDarkRollerBallWhat it is: a unique collection of dark themed fragrances, shower gels and body souffles.

I purchased the roller ball perfumes in Tomorrow-hints of mineral salt, marine, white moss and cypress and Chance-hints of sugared vanilla, grapefruit, blood orange, osmanthus and crushed cedar.  They are also available in Destiny, Yesterday, Truth and Wisdom.  I thought Tomorrow would end up being my new favorite perfume, and I wasn’t sure about Chance, but I thought it sounded interesting.

Initially, I liked both very much, but within ten minutes or so, the fragrance started to settle and change a lot.  They became sort of old smelling and transformed into something that did not resemble the original notes.  They didn’t last long either, which was good in this case since I didn’t care for the end result at all.  I was very surprised that these were disappointing, I really expected much better.  It would be difficult to find something I like if I tried others from this line since each fragrance is somewhat nebulous.

Pros: Unique, Descriptions are Sexy

Cons: Fragrance Changes, Doesn’t Last Long

Cost: $24 for .33 oz.

Available at: Tokyo Milk & Sephora

