Tags

, , ,

DSC00729The newest of Sigma’s shadow palettes is the Creme de Couture, inspired by the colors of macrons.  Yummy!  I got this via the pre-sale, it will officially be available on September 9th.

These colors are just gorgeous.  Most of them are super bright but there are a few colors that lean towards more wearable for fall/winter.  I do different makeup colors every day, so this is something I would consistently use along with other blending shadows.  All 16 colors are matte, highly pigmented and highly build-able when swatched.  Colors are long lasting but don’t adhere well to the lid.  I ended up using these wet to get the same color payoff I got on my swatch.  Some early favorites are Cassis, Elderberry, Almond Pear and Creme de Menthe but I’m sure many of the other colors will work their way in as well.

DSC00731I liked these because I feel like the colors are unique despite the fact that I have way beyond what is considered a normal amount of shadow.  What can I say, it’s my favorite kind of makeup.  I feel like it’s hard to find unique shades when I’ve been collecting shadow for so long so I was happy to see these.  The value is pretty good too for the number of colors you get.

 

Here is a pic of my first look with this palette using Redberry Rose and Cherry Blossom along with some Too Faced browns to blend, Tarte Emphaseyes Liner and Lorac Multiplex 3D mascara.

DSC00739 DSC00743

Pros: Build-able, Highly Pigmented when Used Wet, Long-Lasting, Unique Colors, Good Value

Cons: Sheer Color when Used Dry

Cost: $32

Available: Sigma Beauty on Sept. 9th.

